Elected Leaders

The congregation elects church LEADERS each year (formerly called ELDERS) at the Annual General Meeting of the Congregation. Members are able to determine the length of their tenure (up to 5 years).

LEADERS make up the Adare Church Council and accept responsibility for the spiritual welfare of the church. The 2019 listing below is alphabetical and the tenure remaining is listed.

Wayne Abbott (one year tenure)

Anne Craig (two years tenure)

Alan Field (one year tenure)

Pat Keep (three years tenure)

Graeme Koch (one year tenure)

Neil Pontifex -- chairperson - (One year tenure)

Jill Sprigg (one year tenure)

Ruth Williamson (three years tenure)